Distinctions

Distiction - rapport d'activité 2016

The 2016 honors roll

Whether through a nomination to an academic society, an honorary award or a prestigious publication, several HUG members of staff from a variety of disciplines have been in the limelight. Here is a selection.

 

Lucia BlalAt the Swiss Association for Wound Care’s convention, Lucia Blal, a specialist nurse, obtained the public award for her poster on implementing a palliative care concept during terminal arterial insufficiency

 

 

   

Nathalie BochatonA clinical nurse specialist in neonatology, Nathalie Bochaton was recognized during the careArt Basel 2016 trade fair for her project to improve the extravasation measurement of peripheral venous catheters

 

 

 

Christoph CzanetzkiDeputy head physician in the anaesthesiology department, Dr Christoph Czarnetzki won the best research prize awarded by the Swiss Anaesthesiology and Resuscitation Society

 

 

 

Sandy DecosterdA clinical nurse specialist in oncology, Sandy Decosterd received an encouragement award, attributed by the Swiss Oncology Care Nurses’ Association. This distinction is in recognition of a brochure produced to inform and help patients to cope better with their cancer treatments

 

 

 

Ariane GiacobinoDeputy head physician attached to the genetic medicine department, Dr Ariane Giacobino has been elected to the Swiss Academy of Medical Sciences’ Central Ethics Commission

 

 

 

Adrian GuggisbergDeputy head physician attached to the neuro-reeducation department, Professor Adrian Guggisberg and his PhD students received the 2016 Pfizer Award in recognition of their work on factors that predict better recovery of motor function and language after a stroke
 

 

   

Laurent KaiserA double whammy for Professor Laurent Kaiser, from the infectious diseases department, who received one of the Leenaards Foundation Awards for research into a new antiviral technology and an award from the Naef Foundation for in vitro research to develop an alternative to using laboratory animals for research into cold viruses

 

 

 

Christian LovisPhysician/head of the medical informatics department, Professor Christian Lovis was elected president of the European Federation of Medical Informatics

 

 

 

Nicolas MachHead of the clinical research unit of HUG’s Dr Henri Dubois-Ferrière Dinu Lipatti Foundation, Dr Nicolas Mach and his project group won one of the five SAKK/RTFCCR/Gateway Research Grant research awards

 

 

 

Didier PittetHead of the infection control and prevention department and director of the WHO collaborating centre for patient safety, Professor Didier Pittet was one of TEDxPlaceDesNations’ guests

 

 

 

Jean-Dominique VassalliChair of the board of the HUG Private Foundation (FR), Professor Jean-Dominique Vassalli was named Best Manager in the science and education category by the University of Oxford’s Socrates Nomination Committee

 

 

 

Barbara WildhaberA children’s liver transplant specialist, Professor Barbara Wildhaber, physician/head of the paediatric surgery department and director of the French-speaking Swiss paediatric surgery university center (FR), was appointed as a member of the Swiss Academy of Medical Sciences

Last update : 30/05/2017

Distinctions

Distiction - rapport d'activité 2016

2016 au tableau d'honneur

Que ce soit à travers une nomination à une société académique, un prix honorifique ou une publication prestigieuse, plusieurs collaborateurs des HUG, toutes filières confondues, ont été sur le devant de la scène. Quelques exemples.

 

Lucia BlalLors du congrès de l’Association suisse pour les soins de plaies, Lucia Blal, infirmière spécialisée, a obtenu le prix du public pour son poster sur la mise en pratique d’un concept de soins palliatifs lors d’une insuffisance artérielle terminale
 

 

 

Nathalie BochatonInfirmière spécialiste clinique en néonatologie, Nathalie Bochaton a été récompensée à l’occasion du salon careArt Basel 2016 pour son projet sur l’amélioration de la mesure d’extravasation des cathéters veineux périphériques
 

 

 

Christoph CzanetzkiMédecin adjoint au service d’anesthésiologie, la Dr Christoph Czarnetzki a remporté le prix de la meilleure recherche décernée par la Société suisse d’anesthésiologie et de réanimation
 

 

  
   

Sandy DecosterdInfirmière spécialiste clinique en oncologie, Sandy Decosterd a reçu un prix d’encouragement, décerné par l’association des infirmières Soins en Oncologie Suisse. Cette distinction récompense une brochure réalisée pour informer et aider les patients à mieux vivre leurs traitements contre le cancer
 

 

 

Ariane GiacobinoMédecin adjointe agrégée au service de médecine génétique, la Dre Ariane Giacobino a été élue à la Commission centrale d’éthique de l’Académie suisse des sciences médicales
 

 

  
   

Adrian GuggisbergMédecin adjoint agrégé au service de neuro-rééducation, le professeur Adrian Guggisberg et ses doctorants ont reçu le Prix Pfizer 2016 qui récompense leurs travaux sur les facteurs qui prédisent une meilleure récupération de la motricité et du langage après un AVC

  

   
   

Laurent KaiserCoup double pour le professeur Laurent Kaiser, du service des maladies infectieuses, qui a reçu l’un des Prix de la Fondation Leenaards pour une recherche sur une nouvelle technologie antivirale et celui de la Fondation Naef pour la recherche in vitro pour le développement d’une alternative à l’utilisation d’animaux de laboratoire dans le cadre de travaux sur les virus du rhume

 

   

Christian LovisMédecin-chef du service des sciences de l’information médicale, le professeur Christian Lovis a été élu président de la European Federation of Medical Informatics
 

 

   
   

Nicolas MachResponsable de l’unité de recherche clinique de la fondation Dr Henri Dubois-Ferrière Dinu Lipatti des HUG, le Dr Nicolas Mach et son groupe de projet ont remporté l’un des cinq prix de recherche SAKK/RTFCCR/Gateway Research Grant
 

 

   

Didier PittetResponsable du service contrôle et prévention des infections et directeur du centre collaborateur OMS pour la sécurité des patients, le professeur Didier Pittet a été l’un des invités du TEDxPlaceDesNations
 

 

   
   

Jean-Dominique VassalliPrésident du conseil de la Fondation privée des HUG, le professeur Jean-Dominique Vassalli a été nommé « Best Manager » dans la catégorie science et éducation par le Socrates Nomination Committee de l’Université d’Oxford

 

  
  

Barbara WildhaberSpécialiste de la transplantation du foie chez l’enfant, la professeure Barbara Wildhaber, médecin-cheffe du service de chirurgie de l’enfant et de l’adolescent et directrice du centre universitaire romand de chirurgie pédiatrique, a été nommée membre de l’Académie suisse des sciences médicales

Dernière mise à jour : 02/10/2019