Safety

Certifications

ResponsibilityTo attest to the quality and safety of its service, the HUG is engaged in a series of accreditation and certification procedures, whereby official external bodies recognize their expertise (accreditation) or compliance (certification) with regard to standards and criteria specific to its activities, services and quality management system.

2. Training in quality and safety

The HUG has developed academic training courses for the benefit of its healthcare staff. A "CAS in quality and safety of care: operational aspects" is offered to all front-line staff; and a "DAS in quality and safety of care: managerial aspects" has been created for managers and teachers/researchers. These courses are also open to other institutions, and promote networking between professionals.

Training programs are open to all medical professionals and support the pursuit of quality at the HUG.

2. Promoting safety culture

Evaluation of the safety culture

Improving the safety of care is a priority issue for the HUG. To this end, the hospitals regularly carry out surveys to assess the safety culture of their employees. To do this, they use questionnaires originally from the aviation field, which have been adapted to the field of healthcare. The questions address various topics:

General Anesthesia

Frequently-Asked Questions

The anesthesiologist has decided on general anesthesia with you. This document presents an overview of important information you were given during the pre-anesthesia appointment.

Pages

sécurité

La caisse de dépôt (bâtiment Klein) déménage

Déménagement de la caisse de dépôt bâtiment du Klein

Dès le mercredi 27 novembre dans l’après-midi, la caisse de dépôt vous accueille dans de nouveaux locaux situés dans le bâtiment Julliard.

La caisse vous permet de déposer vos valeurs durant votre hospitalisation et de régler vos factures.
Installée dans un espace plus grand et central, elle se rapproche des patients. La sécurité des biens et des valeurs conservés est améliorée grâce à des équipements répondant aux normes antivols.

 

Certifications

ResponsabilitéPour attester de la qualité et de la sécurité de leurs prestations, les HUG sont en permanence engagés dans des procédures d’accréditation et de certification afin de faire reconnaître par des organismes externes reconnus, leur compétence (accréditation) ou leur conformité (certification) vis-à-vis de normes et de référentiels spécifiques à des activités, services e

2. Formation à la qualité et à la sécurité

Les HUG ont développé des programmes de formation universitaires pour leurs soignants. Un « CAS qualité et sécurité des soins : dimensions opérationnelles » est proposé aux collaborateurs de première ligne ; un « DAS qualité et sécurité des soins : dimensions managériales » est destiné aux cadres ou enseignants/chercheurs. Adressées également à d’autres institutions que les HUG, ces formations favorisent le réseautage entre professionnels.

Santé et sécurité pour tous

Logo pour les collaborateurs

Préserver la santé de leurs collaborateurs est une priorité des HUG. L’hôpital dispose d’un service de santé du personnel fort d’une vingtaine de professionnels. Trois médecins, sept infirmières et une psychologue clinicienne offrent écoute, soins et conseils aux employés qui le souhaitent. 

Pages