Distinctions

Distiction - rapport d'activité 2016

The 2017 honors roll

Whether through a nomination to an academic society, an honorary award or a prestigious publication, several HUG members of staff from a variety of disciplines have been in the limelight. Here is a selection.

Stylianos AntonarakisPhysician/head of the genetic medicine service, Professor Stylianos Antonarakis has been elected an honorary member of the Swiss Academy of Medical Sciences

 

 

 

Stéphane ArmandDuring its convention, the French Society of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation awarded one of its prizes to the innovative project for a power assist system for manual wheelchairs conducted by Stéphane Armand, head of the kinesiology laboratory (FR)
 

 

 

Giovanni Frisoni

The head of the memory centre (FR), Professor Giovanni Frisoni has been named an honorary member of the French Society of Neurology

 

 

 

Alain GervaixPhysician/head of the paediatric admission and emergency service, Professor Alain Gervaix received the 2017 International Award given by the International Hospital Federation, recognising the InfoKids application as the innovation of the year 

 
 

 

Lucia BlalPhysician/head of the development and growth service, Professor Petra Hüppi has been named as a 2017 Fellow by the International Society for Magnetic Resonance in Medicine 
 

 

 
 

Laurent KaiserPhysician/head of the infectious diseases service, Professor Laurent Kaiser has been elected an individual member of the Swiss Academy of Medical Sciences for his scientific excellence

 

 

 

Bertrand LevratThe CEO, Bertrand Levrat was elected chair of the Swiss University Medicine association

 

 

 

 

Didier PittetHead of the infection prevention and control service (FR) and director of the WHO collaborating centre for patient safety, Professor Didier Pittet received the 2017 Robert Koch Award for hospital hygiene and prevention of infection

 

 

 

Deborah PuginThe Alfred Hauptmann Award for research into epilepsy was given to Doctor Deborah Pugin, from the intensive care service

 

 

 

Anne-Claire RaeSteered by Anne-Claire Raë, nurse in charge of healthcare quality and research, a team from the healthcare division won the first clinical prize at the Nursing Care Awards with its bedsore prevention project 

 

 

 

Hans WolffPhysician/head of the prison medicine service, Professor Hans Wolff was unanimously elected to the European Committee for the Prevention of Torture and Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (CPT) of the Council of Europe for a second term

Last update : 22/05/2018

Distinctions

Distiction - rapport d'activité 2016

2017 au tableau d'honneur

Que ce soit à travers une nomination à une société académique, un prix honorifique ou une publication prestigieuse, plusieurs collaborateurs des HUG, toutes filières confondues, ont été sur le devant de la scène. Quelques exemples.

Stylianos AntonarakisMédecin-chef du service de médecine génétique, le professeur Stylianos Antonarakis a été élu membre d’honneur de l’Académie suisse des sciences médicales

 

Stéphane ArmandLors de son congrès, la Société française de médecine physique et de réadaptation a attribué l’un de ses prix au projet innovant de système d’aide à la propulsion en fauteuil roulant manuel, conduit par Stéphane Armand, responsable du laboratoire de cinésiologie
 

Giovanni Frisoni

Responsable du centre de la mémoire, le professeur Giovanni Frisoni a été nommé membre d’honneur de la Société française de neurologie
 

 

Alain GervaixMédecin-chef du service d’accueil et d’urgences pédiatriques, le professeur Alain Gervaix a reçu l’International Award 2017 décerné par la Fédération internationale des hôpitaux, récompensant l’application InfoKids comme innovation de l’année
 

Lucia BlalMédecin-cheffe du service développement et croissance, la professeure Petra Hüppi a été nommée Fellow 2017 par la Société internationale de résonance magnétique en médecine

 

Laurent KaiserMédecin-chef du service des maladies infectieuses, le professeur Laurent Kaiser a été élu membre individuel de l’Académie suisse des sciences médicales en raison de son excellence scientifique

 

Bertrand LevratDirecteur général, Bertrand Levrat a été élu président de l’association Médecine Universitaire Suisse
 

 

Didier PittetResponsable du service contrôle et prévention des infections et directeur du centre collaborateur OMS pour la sécurité des patients, le professeur Didier Pittet a reçu le Prix Robert Koch 2017 pour l’hygiène à l’hôpital et la prévention des infections

 

Deborah PuginLe Prix Alfred Hauptmann pour la recherche sur l’épilepsie a été décerné à la docteure Deborah Pugin, du service des soins intensifs
 

 

Anne-Claire RaePilotée par Anne-Claire Raë, infirmière chargée de recherche et qualité des soins, une équipe de la direction des soins a remporté le 1er prix clinique au Prix des soins infirmiers avec son projet de prévention des escarres

 

Hans WolffMédecin-chef du service de médecine pénitentiaire, le professeur Hans Wolff a été élu à l’unanimité au Comité européen pour la prévention de la torture et des peines ou traitements inhumains ou dégradants (CPT) du Conseil de l’Europe pour un deuxième mandat

Dernière mise à jour : 04/03/2019