Distinctions

Distinctions

On the 2015 roll of honor

Whether through election to a scientific society, an honorary award or a prestigious publication, several employees of Geneva University Hospitals - from all departments - have found themselves centre stage. Some examples.
 

Dr Stéphane ArmandFondation Leenaards awarded one of its Prizes to an innovative biomedical research project in which Dr Stéphane Armand, from our kinesiology laboratory, is heavily involved, and which focuses on improving physical performance in children with paralysis.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Pr Thierry BerneyElected to the presidency of the European Society for Organ Transplantation, Prof. Thierry Berney, chief physician of the transplant department, is also chairman of the Swiss Society and Treasurer of the International Association.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Leo BühlerHead of the cell therapy laboratory, Prof. Leo Bühler was appointed President elect of the International Xenotransplantation Society.
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Georges CimarelliA clinician, teacher and initiator of new therapeutic education concepts, Georges Cimarelli received the Servier Prize. It was awarded to him for his technical, educational and people skills in his approach to diabetes.

 
 
 
 

 

Dre Nathalie Farpour-LambertA pioneer in the fight against child obesity and head of the Obesity Prevention and Care Program, Dr Nathalie Farpour-Lambert was elected chair of the European Association for the Study of Obesity.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Pr Jean-Michel GaspozChief physician of the primary care department, Professor Jean-Michel Gaspoz received the Rose d’Hôpital prize awarded by the Swiss Association of assistant physicians and specialist registrars. This award recognises initiatives in the field of postgraduate medical training and working conditions.
 
 
 
 

 

Christiane HelaryChristiane Helary, a clinical nurse specialist, received an award from the French Diabetes Society, after her presentation of the implementation of a therapeutic education programme in Cameroon.
  
 
 
 
 
 
 
  

Dre Anne Meynard Assistant physician at the young people's health unit, Dr Anne Meynard was elected chairperson for the European Region of the International Association of Adolescent Health.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  

Pr Arnaud PerrierProfessor Arnaud Perrier, medical director, was elected to the scientific committee of the Swiss federal body responsible for the distribution of highly specialized medicine (MHS).
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  

Pre Claire-Anne SiegristHead of the HUG vaccinology centre, Professor Claire-Anne Siegrist was awarded the City of Geneva's "Culture and Society" prize in the science category for the excellence of her work.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  

Dr Hubert VuagnatHonouring the work carried out in the medical rehabilitation department, Dr Hubert Vuagnat received the Edward Lowman Award from the American Congress of Rehabilitation Medicine. He is the first ever non-American winner.
 
 
 
 
 

 

Dr Habib ZaidiAs the physicist in charge of the instrumentation and neuroimaging laboratory, Dr Habib Zaidi received the 2015 Sir Godfrey Hounsfield Award from the British Institute of Radiology for his innovative work in medical imaging.

Last update : 21/11/2018

Distinctions

distinctions

Au tableau d'honneur 2015

Que ce soit à travers une élection à une société scientifique, un prix honorifique ou une publication prestigieuse, plusieurs collaborateurs des HUG, toutes filières confondues, ont été sur le devant de la scène. Quelques exemples.
 

Dr Stéphane ArmandLa Fondation Leenaards a décerné l’un de ses Prix à un projet de recherche biomédicale très innovant dans lequel le Dr Stéphane Armand, du laboratoire de cinésiologie, est impliqué et qui concerne l’amélioration des performances physiques chez l’enfant avec paralysie.
 
 

 

 

 

Pr Thierry BerneyElu à la présidence de la Société européenne de transplantation d’organes, le Pr Thierry Berney, médecin-chef du service de transplantation, est également président de la Société suisse et trésorier de l’Association internationale.
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

Leo BühlerResponsable du laboratoire de thérapie cellulaire, le Pr Leo Bühler a été nommé President elect de la Société Internationale de xénotransplantation.
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 

Georges CimarelliClinicien, enseignant et initiateur de nouveaux concepts d’éducation thérapeutique, Georges Cimarelli a reçu le Prix Servier. Il a été primé pour ses compétences techniques, didactiques et humaines dans son approche des personnes diabétiques.
 
 
  
 

 

 

Dre Nathalie Farpour-LambertPionnière de la lutte contre l’obésité chez l’enfant et responsable du programme Contrepoids®, la Dre Nathalie Farpour-Lambert a été élue présidente de l’Association européenne pour l’étude de l’obésité.
 
 
 
 
 
 
  

Pr Jean-Michel GaspozMédecin-chef du service de médecine de premier recours, le Pr Jean-Michel Gaspoz a reçu la Rose d’hôpital décernée par l’Association suisse des médecins assistant(e)s et chef(fe)s de clinique. Cette récompense souligne des initiatives dans le domaine de la formation médicale postgraduée et des conditions de travail.
 
 
 
 
  

 

Christiane HelaryInfirmière spécialiste clinique, Christiane Helary a reçu un prix de la Société francophone du diabète qui récompense sa présentation sur la mise en place d’un programme d’éducation thérapeutique au Cameroun.
 
 
 
 
 
 
  

Dre Anne Meynard Médecin adjointe à l’unité Santé jeunes, la Dre Anne Meynard a été élue présidente pour la région européenne de l’Association internationale de santé des adolescents.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  

Pr Arnaud PerrierLe Pr Arnaud Perrier, directeur médical, a été élu au comité scientifique de l’organe fédéral chargé de la répartition de la médecine hautement spécialisée (MHS).
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  

Pre Claire-Anne SiegristCheffe du centre de vaccinologie des HUG, la Pre Claire-Anne Siegrist a reçu le Prix « Culture et société » de la Ville de Genève, dans la catégorie sciences pour l’excellence de ses travaux.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  

Dr Hubert VuagnatCouronnant le travail réalisé au service de réadaptation médicale, le Dr Hubert Vuagnat a reçu le Edward Lowman Award décerné par l’American Congress of Rehabilitation Medicine. C’est le premier lauréat non américain.
 
 
 
 
 
  
  

Dr Habib ZaidiPhysicien responsable du laboratoire d’instrumentation et de neuro-imagerie, le Dr Habib Zaidi a reçu le 2015 Sir Godfrey Hounsfield Award décerné par le British Institute of Radiology pour ses travaux innovants en imagerie médicale.

Dernière mise à jour : 06/10/2017